HomeIndiaNATIONAL2nd T20I Live: Hooda Removes Phillips, New Zealand 4 Down vs India

2nd T20I Live: Hooda Removes Phillips, New Zealand 4 Down vs India

IND vs NZ, 2nd T20I Live Updates: New Zealand have lost three wickets against India in the second T20I match on Sunday at the Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. New Zealand skipper Mitchell Santner won the toss and opted to bat first against India. After facing a 21-run defeat against New Zealand in the first T20I, Team India will look to bounce back in the second T20I. The loss also highlighted India’s bowling profligacy, especially by the pace duo of Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik. If tearaway pacer Malik conceded 16 runs in one over, Arshdeep leaked 27 runs in the last over, which put pressure on the India batters while chasing. The Hardik Pandya-led side, who earlier thrashed Sri Lanka 2-1 in the three-match T20I series, will aim to repeat their heroics against the Kiwis. (Live Scorecard)

India (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan(w), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh

New Zealand (Playing XI): Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner(c), Ish Sodhi, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner

Here are the Live Updates of the 2nd T20I between India and New Zealand straight from the Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Generated by Feedzy